Calendar

Academic year calendar 2016-17 for the Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine.

First-Year Class

  • Orientation Week: Monday, August 1 – Wednesday, August 3, 2016
  • Classes Begin: Thursday, August 4, 2016
  • Holiday (Labor Day): Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Thursday, November 24 – Sunday, November 27, 2016
  • Winter Recess: Saturday, December 17, 2016  –  Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Spring Recess: Saturday, March 11, - Sunday, March 19, 2017
  • Classes End: Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Comprehensive Exam: TBD
  • Holiday (Memorial Day): Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Re-examinations: June 1 – June 30, 2017

Second-Year Class

  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 1, 2016
  • Holiday (Labor Day): Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Thursday, November 24 – Sunday, November 27, 2016
  • Winter Recess: Saturday, December 17, 2016  –  Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Rite of Passage: TBD
  • Spring Recess: Saturday, March 11, - Sunday, March 19, 2017
  • Comprehensive Exam: TBD
  • Classes End: Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Holiday (Memorial Day): Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Re-examinations: June 1 – June 30, 2017

Third-Year Class

  • Clinical Sessions Begin Friday June 3, 2016
  • Didactic Section Begins: TBD
  • Holiday (Independence Day): Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Holiday (Labor Day): Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Thursday, November 24 – Sunday, November 27, 2016
  • Didactic Section Ends: Friday, December 16, 2016
  • Block 1: January 4 – January 29, 2016
  • Block 2: February 1 – February 26, 2016
  • Block 3: March 1 –  March 25, 2016
  • Block 4: April 1 – April 29, 2016
  • Block 5: May 2 – May 27, 2016
  • Re-examinations: January 4 – February 26, 2016

Fourth-Year Rotation Schedule

  • Graduation Ceremony: TBD
  • May 31 - June 24, 2016
  • June 27 - July 29, 2016
  • August 1 - August 26, 2016
  • August 29 - September 30, 2016
  • October 3 – October 28, 2016
  • October 31 - November 25, 2016
  • November 28 - December 30, 2016
  • January 2 - January 27, 2017
  • January 30 - Febuary 24, 2017
  • Febuary 27 - March 24, 2017
  • March 27 - April 14, 2017
  • April 17 – May 5, 2017